Style: Pistol Panties

Pistol Panties unveiled their ‘Psychedelic Rodeo’ inspired swimwear SS12 collection at their Selfridges pop-up shop a couple of weeks ago and I stopped by to check out the collection. The adorable range of vintage inspired swimwear in bright and playful prints was presented on a unicorn carousel and I had a great time checking out all the great styles.

Designer Deborah Felming’s latest collection was inspired by Raquel Welch as a sassy and sexy bandit in the 1950’s Western movie Bandelero, with styles ranging from the Maryln a classic 50s push up shape in electro tiger print to my favourite, the Britt, a rainbow metallic snakeskin bikini with heart clasps.

 

“I am so thrilled that Selfridges invited me to create my own Pistol Panties pop-up store.” Deborah said. “It was the first retailer to stock my range in 2004 and it has continued to sell out ever since. I want the new pop-up space to inject energy, colour and craziness into the store, so that everyone will know that spring has arrived and summer is on its way. It will be a real psychedelic experience, think Zebras on acid!”

 

 

Leave a Reply

